Weekend Kid-isms

Just a couple of cute kid things that happened over the weekend:

  • K spent the night at a friend’s house on Friday night. When I was tucking B into her bottom bunk she said, “Can I pretend K is up there?”
  • K had a tooth pulled at the dentist almost 2 weeks ago, and has been carrying it around in the plastic tooth “locket” they gave her. She finally decided she wanted to put it under her pillow last night. I helped her place it under, but near the edge, so the Tooth Fairy could reach it easily. Then as soon as I came downstairs after tucking them in I dug a dollar out of my wallet and placed it on the stairs so I wouldn’t forget when I went up later. Two snoring children serenaded me as I slipped in to make the switch. This morning I could tell by the excitement in the footsteps that K had not forgotten – she burst into my room waving the dollar bill and snuggled with me for a few minutes. Then she said, “Sometimes I wonder if there’s really a Tooth Fairy or if you take my tooth and leave the money.” I conveniently was too sleepy to talk about it, but I do wonder what Christmas will be like this year.
Leave a Reply

