Pirates?

I may be one of the last people in the United States to see it, but I finally saw “Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl” the other day. While it had some redeeming qualities – I laughed in a few places and Orlando Bloom was adorable – I must say I don’t quite get the fuss. Can anyone tell me what’s supposed to be so great about it?

3 responses to “Pirates?

  1. I don’t know — I haven’t seen it yet :}. But I’d think Orlando Bloom dressed like a pirate would be worth looking at.

  2. If that’s the first one, we finally saw it about 6 months ago (well after the third one came out). Obviously, I haven’t been in a rush to go rent the other two. I thoroughly enjoyed it, and I will probably enjoy the other two, but I don’t think it merited the brouhaha it received. It’s an escape flick, which is why I watch movies, but certainly not life-changing.

  3. I don’t get the hype either. But I do find a man in eyeliner pretty hot 😉

Leave a Reply

