File this under Don’t Want to Know

A little nugget I forgot to mention in my earlier post wherein I was drinking a glass of wine when the girls were still up.

Looking at my glass, K commented “Don’t drink too much or you’ll have to go to the hospital.”

“Huh?” I said.

“That’s what Jackie said happened to her mom,” K explained.

Interesting. And way more than I wanted to know.

One response to “File this under Don’t Want to Know

  1. oh dear. Poor little Jackie for having to experience that. Children that age should know nothing about that firsthand. Or even secondhand.

Leave a Reply

