You Send Me

You may have heard postal rates are going up soon. I had to look it up since I don’t use stamps much anymore – I pay all my bills online. But we have Mother’s Day cards ready to send, and I needed to know how much postage to put on. So I checked out the USPS web site.

The good news (for those wanting to send Mother’s Day cards on time): the rate goes up Monday, May 12.

The surprising news (to me): you can actually buy a roll of 10,000 42 cent stamps for $4,200. Check it out. OK, who buys that many stamps at once?? If you have volume mailing needs, you’ve got Pitney Bowes, or some such – you ain’t licking stamps.

________________________________________________________________________________

OK, can we pllleeeeaaase send Jason Castro home this week?? He is several weeks past his expiration date!

Leave a Reply

