Gone Fishing….or something like that

We’re off on vacation!

We’re flying to Orlando tomorrow, August 16th. We’ll meet our friends there for a little over a week of fun and frolic at the one, the only Walt Disney World. This will be our third trip as a two family unit and for me it’s ideal. I get to enjoy down time with my children, but I also get some adult friendship time for me, which is woefully lacking in my everyday life. This year we are all staying under the same roof, which will be even better, since “after hours” the adults can still enjoy some conviviality while small children sleep. Yes, we love Disney – the magic of the parks and all that goes with it. We also like to think we know how to do Disney right and pride ourselves on the way we plan our trips. No hour long lines for us (10-15 minutes is our max).

I’ll have the laptop with me, but don’t expect to be posting much – enjoy your week, and I’ll be sure to check back in about 10 days. In the meantime:

2 responses to “Gone Fishing….or something like that

  1. Say hi to Mickey!

    Marcia

  2. Have a grand time. We figure ours will be ready to go in 2-3 years. I’ll be coming to you for your expertise!

Leave a Reply

