Friday Fun

Did you know there is a web site with memes for every day of the week? You did? Wow! Color me impressed!

I thought I’d give one of the Friday meme’s a try today as a change of pace. Here are my answers to the one called “Friday Fun“.  There don’t seem to be any rules to this, so I’ll just dive right in.

Name 4.…

1. Places you would like to visit and why.

China – although I’ve already visited (twice!), I’d like to take my girls back again when they are a little older

Hawaii – looks beautiful, and relaxing!

Europe – kind of a big category, but I’d like to see any of it, or all of it, simply because I’ve never been!

Friends – no  matter where they are, it’s always fun to visit with friends
2. Favorite things to munch on!

Popcorn – sometimes I swear I could live on popcorn

Dove Dark chocolate (does it count if it doesn’t crunch? are crunch and munch the same thing?)

Sugar Snap Peas – I love these!

Tortilla chips and guacamole – yum!

3. Favorite sites for online shopping.

Amazon – I know, real original, huh? Except it’s been quite awhile since I’ve actually purchased anything from there

Kijiji – my new favorite site (thanks Starstruk!) While I did find our dog via Kijiji, but I’ve actually started selling stuff there, so truthfully, it’s more like my favorite online selling site! Or my favorite place for others to shop!

Hmmm, while I have certainly shopped at many other sites, I can’t think of two more that qualify as my “favorite”.

4. Things you have to get done this weekend.

Clean the guest room! We have people visiting the next two weekends and it is just overun with kids’ clothes. So we now have an excuse to finish a long neglected task.

Plan meals for the week (something I really need to start doing every weekend!)

Visit ex-SIL (who I adore!) – she is flying in from California with her 5 month old son (we’ll also see the ex-IL’s and the ex himself)

Find time to relax!

5. Things that pop up when you google your name.

My Linked In profile

My Amazon.com recommendations (this is freaky! how can I get rid of those??)

Apparently there is an athlete at a small school in Minnesota with my exact same name! I am finding this incredible! I don’t know anyone outside my family with my last name, but then combine it with my first – weird!!

Another one that’s actually me is race results from a road race I ran in 1996

So – this was kind of fun. Feel free to give it a try if you’d like – leave me a comment so I can check out your answers too!

3 responses to “Friday Fun

  1. Been there, done that.

    I was wondering the other day, how do the ex-in-laws feel about daughter #1 (do they think of her as “family” even though the ex isn’t “technically” her “father”).

    None of my business so if you don’t care to answer you don’t need to.

  2. Pingback: Friday Fun « life in the minivan lane

  3. That’s all I need, a meme-a-day site. I do so many now. That one looks pretty fun. I’ll let you know if I do it. When you google my original name, you get nothing – I no longer exist in the universe. When you google my current name, you get people associated with the Jon-Benet Ramsey tragedy. How messed up is that?

Leave a Reply

