Happy December to Me!

And a thanks to Amber, who has bestowed me with an award!

I always feel a little embarrassed when I read what a fellow blogger has written about me, but I’m always grateful for the sweet and generous words. I’m not sure what’s up with the “kreativ” spelling of creative, but hey, I’ll take it!

So, the rules are:

♥ List 6 things that make you happy.
♥ Pass the award onto 6 Bloggers you consider to be Kreativ.
♥ Link to the blogger who gave you the award.
♥ Link to the blogs receiving the award.
♥ Notify the recipients.

Six things that make me happy:

  • Sunshine
  • Chocolate
  • My children, when they are laughing and playing and getting along
  • Seeing a lower number on the scale than the last time I stepped on it
  • A quiet afternoon to myself (it’s been awhile!)
  • Spending time with friends

Six Bloggers I think are creative (aka kreativ) – while I read a lot of fantastic blogs, many of them don’t read me. Since I like to break the rules occasionally, I’ll just direct you to my blogroll – right over there to the right. I love them all. A special nod goes out to my regular commenters: Janet, Starstruk, Marcia and Rambling Mom. And of course Amber, the newest regular commenter, who is the one who gave me this esteemed award! I know that’s only five, but hey, it’s like picking a favorite among your children, right? It changes from day to day, moment to moment.

There, linking completed – even if you don’t feel like passing along an award, go ahead and list 6 things that make you happy, even if it’s just for yourself. It does a body (mind and heart too!) good.

One response to “Happy December to Me!

  1. Aw, shucks, ma’am. Thank you kindly. I’m playing catchup today, so you’ll need to back up until about last Wednesday for all my comments. Holidays really interfere with my blogging time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

