One. Word. (oops, that’s two)

I lifted this from Jen over at Negative Lane. A real challenge for a blowhard like me. But fun in its elegant simplicity.

The rules: Answer each question using a single word.

Where is your cell phone? Counter
Where is your significant other? Nowhere
Your hair color? Brownish
Your mother? Difficult
Your father? Dead
Your favorite thing? Sleep
Your dream last night? Bizarre
Your goal? Happiness
The room you’re in? Homey
Your hobby? Running
Your fear? Dying
Where do you want to be in six years? Florida
Where were you last night? Home
What you’re not? Girly
One of your wish-list items? iPhone
Where you grew up? Suburb
The last thing you did? Phone
What are you wearing? Pajamas
Your TV? Addiction
Your pet? Puppy
Your computer? Lifeline
Your mood? Resigned
Missing someone? Sister
Your car? Big
Something you’re not wearing? Jewelry
Favorite store? Target
Your summer? Please
Love someone? Kiddos
Your favorite color? Yellow
When is the last time you laughed? Today
Last time you cried? Huh?

2 responses to “One. Word. (oops, that’s two)

  1. Awesome! (See, one word isn’t so hard after all. Ha!)

    The two thoughts I had when I read this were:
    1) I wish I could say running was still my hobby, but it’s been 18 months since I’ve run and that makes me sad (although I’m trying to remedy that).
    2) I hope you get your iPhone for Christmas. (I have a BlackBerry and love love love it, but since you’re an Apple girl, I’m sure the iPhone is the thing for you).

  2. This is great and I may steal it (6 weeks later). Your answers are much more thoughtful and creative than mine would have been if I’d done it first (now I can cheat and think about your clever answers first!). Although some of them will be the same.

Leave a Reply

