The Obligatory Election Day Post

I didn’t think I was going to write about this.

I’m not a particularly political person. And by that I mean that most politics bore me. I know that is blasphemous to say in this day and age, when it seems (to me) that more and more people have very strong political views one way or the other. Or maybe I just spend too much time on Facebook. Well, I definitely DO spend too much time on Facebook, no doubt. And it amazes me how public some people are about their political leanings there. I will occasionally comment on someone else’s political post if I agree with it, but will not comment if I disagree (I try to live by the old adage: if you can’t say anything nice, don’t say anything at all). I can’t really imagine posting politically myself, except generically like I did today to let you all know I voted. Yes, I did!

Because our city uses the schools as polling places, there is no school today. So I have a 4th grader and a 1st grader underfoot all day. Since I do not have the day off, it’s not like an extra fun day for us. I have to work (from home) and they have to stay out of my hair as much as possible. Which means we’re all miserable. Krystal loves to read. But she only loves to read in her bed as she’s falling asleep. It would no more occur to her to curl up with a book at noon than it would to clean the toilets. And they both love me so much they want to be in the same room with me all the bloody time. I know I should enjoy it while I can, since soon enough they won’t want to share my zip code, but when I am trying to work it is not quite so charming.

So I get my frustrations out by blogging about it. Brilliant!

Don’t forget to vote, especially if you agree with me politically! 🙂

And I am so happy the twice, thrice, four times a day political calls will stop!

Leave a Reply

