Ninety/Ten Rule

We are up to five animals: two cats and three dogs.

Ninety percent of the time I love having them all around. I work from home most days and they keep me company as much as I do for them. They are sweet and funny and loving and adorable. All of them.

Ten percent of the time they are driving me bananas. The dogs (one in particular) is constantly ringing the bell to go outside (especially during dinner) and then barking like mad once she gets out there. They all love to bark at whichever squirrel dares climb a tree within their field of vision, or at the window when a neighbor walks by with their dog. And the cats with their night time antics, and their previously mentioned naughtiness with jumping on the counter constantly.

Oh, then there are the days where I feel like all I’m doing is cleaning up animal excrement. Three dogs sure can poop a lot in a day, and the litter boxes need to have the cat poop removed immediately so the dogs don’t eat it, and because it stinks.

I guess I can’t really complain about ten percent.

Leave a Reply

