Four Kids are Louder than Two Kids times Two

My kids are pretty loud – that I admit. I am constantly saying “Shhhhh!” to them. Even their normal conversation voice seems to be a few decibels above what my ears would otherwise prefer.
Today we have two other kids in the house while their mother attends a family event out of state. I swear these four are way louder than double my own two kids!

The screeching! The cackling! The sniping! The shouting! (and that’s just me) (just kidding)

But they’re having fun so I’m trying to take it in stride!

Leave a Reply

