Make a little room

I converted from PC to Mac about 5 or so years ago. I’m a MacBook Pro user, and am on my second one. I really love everything about it!

Well….except for one thing. I have almost no hard drive space left!

It has a 160 GB drive. That seems really small to me now , but it must not have when I bought this two years ago. After doing extensive cleanup today, including deleting all the other languages I don’t use because I can’t read, write or understand them in any way, I’ve got just under 8 GB free. I know! That’s it! I even keep all my photos on an external drive!

So, instead of buying a new laptop (though I am lusting after the new model Apple just came out with), I just placed an order for a new 750 GB drive which I am going to (attempt to) install myself!

It should be here Wednesday. I’ll let you know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

